The 11/20/18 Planning Board Meeting has been Cancelled.


Township Committee

Left to right: L – R Mayor Stephen Bergenfeld, Deputy Mayor Gary Hoyer, Committeemen Zachary Rich, James Cally, John Dale

Regularly scheduled meetings are the first and third Wednesday of the month, 7:30 p.m. at the municipal building, except for July and August and December.  Please note that agendas may be amended at the meeting.  Special meetings may be called as needed and will comply with the 48 hour notice requirements.

The Township Committee form of government is formed under the State of New Jersey Statute NJSA 40A:63-1 et. seq. In this form of municipal government voters select five Committee members, elected at-large for staggered, three year terms. Elections are partisan with the governing body holding a reorganization meeting the first week in January 

Elected by Township Committee for 1 year term. Chairs Committee with voice and vote. Head of municipal government. Has all powers vested in mayor by general law. 

Legislative body of municipality. Has all executive responsibilities of the municipality not placed in office of mayor. 

Executive responsibility not vested in mayor belongs to Township Committee. 

Additional Links