Construction Office has Relocated to the Main Floor of the Municipal Building.

Summer Hours Effective 7/1/19 – 8/30/19 Mon-Thurs 8AM-5PM, CLOSED FRIDAYS

The 8/27/19 Zoning Board Meeting has been Cancelled.

The 9/4/19 Township Committee Meeting has been Cancelled.


Township Committee Directory

Mayor Zachary Rich 267-566-1814
Term Expires: 12-31-2019
Deputy Mayor Gary Hoyer 609-462-0918 Term Expires: 12-31-2021
Committeeman James Cally 609-902-7454 Term Expires: 12-31-2019
Committeeman Stephen Bergenfeld 609-820-7325 Term Expires: 12-31-2021
Committeeman John Dale 609-203-2688 Term Expires: 12-31-2020

Township Committee Meeting Schedule

BE IT RESOLVED by the Township Committee of the Township of West Amwell, County of Hunterdon, State of New Jersey, that during 2018 the Township Committee will hold regularly scheduled meetings as follows: 

January 3,16 April 3, 17 July 17 October 2, 16
February 6, 20 May 1, 15 August 21 November 20
March 6, 20 June 19 September 4, 18 December 4, 30

All regular meetings will be 7:30 p.m. in the Municipal Building, 150 Rocktown-Lamb. Road, Lambertville (West Amwell), New Jersey. 

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that all meetings will be held in compliance with the Open Public Meetings Act.  Special meetings shall be at the call of the Mayor or written request by a member of the Township Committee to the Clerk.

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that the Municipal Building is handicapped accessible but the Clerk’s office is to be contacted 24 hours in advance for any special accommodations.

BE IT FINALLY RESOLVED that this Resolution shall be posted on the Township bulletin board and transmitted to the Hunterdon County Democrat and the Trenton Times within seven days of adoption.